Does my shop need a plugin for this - and which one?
A loyalty programme can be built in four ways. This page places them side by side - 20 rows with a source and a date, 2 of them saying no for this plugin.
The difference to the platform itself, in one sentence
Shopware knows discounts but no balance. A promotion applies to everyone who meets its condition, and it ends with the purchase. A point balance belongs to one person, grows over years and is there even when no promotion is running.
Everything else follows from that. If all you want is a time-limited discount you do not need a loyalty programme - the promotions Shopware ships with are enough.
The difference to the competitor
The Shopware Store holds several loyalty points plugins; the third column shows the best-rated one. Both programmes earn, redeem and expire points - the difference is what comes after that. Its listing names no loyalty tiers, no goals and no traceable calculation per booking, and it starts at 49.49 euros a month.
The other way round, the competitor does things this plugin does not; two of them are marked as a no for us in the table. Which way is right depends on what your shop needs - the table is meant to make that decision possible, not to make it for you.
Feature
Shopware standard
Voucher campaigns
Third-party plugin
This plugin
Points and balance
Point balance per customer account
no notion of a balance
a code, not a balance
the whole point
balance, pending, history
Points arise with every order
not provided for
only when a code is sent
a fixed exchange rate
automatically, per sales channel
Points redeemable only after a waiting period
no balance exists
a code works at once
order state and/or days
state plus minimum age, 14 days by default
Full calculation on every booking
no balance exists
not applicable
bookings visible, no calculation stated
per line item, with tier and boosters
Balance is never overwritten
no balance exists
not applicable
not stated
sum of all bookings, corrections as counter-bookings
Points for guest orders
not applicable
a code needs no account
not stated
points belong to a customer account
Redeeming
Discount from a personal balance
promotions apply to everyone alike
a fixed amount per code
as a voucher in the cart
slider in the cart, freely configurable
A product as a reward
not provided for
not provided for
products purchasable with points
an article from your own catalogue
Discount and reward in one order
not provided for
not provided for
not stated
switchable, with a balance check
Cap per order
through promotion conditions
through the code value
maximum and minimum order value
a setting of its own, no limit by default
Loyalty over time
Loyalty tiers with a multiplier
customer groups carry no factor
not provided for
a factor per customer group instead of tiers
four shipped, freely extendable
Goals and milestones
not provided for
not provided for
not stated
one-off or repeatable
Time-limited promotions
promotions with a date range
a campaign with a deadline
point factors with a date range
boosters on points instead of price
Bonus for registration, newsletter, birthday
not provided for
only with your own sending process
newsletter and birthday, no registration
three flows, values configurable
Reminder before expiry
nothing that could expire
only as a campaign of your own
status emails before expiry
14 days ahead by default, with a throttle
Operation and cost
A free way in
nothing to buy
nothing to buy
from 49.49 € a month, one trial month
a free version, expansion as an in-app purchase
Open liability visible in euros
not applicable
only through your own reporting
not stated
on the dashboard, with the redemption rate
Guided setup
not applicable
not applicable
not stated
a setup assistant in nine steps
Cost can be capped
the promotion ends
the code expires
expiry and a cap per order
expiry, cap per order, minimum order value
Take over points from another system
not applicable
not applicable
migration from Shopware 5 and third-party systems
only a manual booking per customer
The details about this plugin come from its configuration and its source code. The third-party plugin column comes exclusively from the publicly visible store listing of the best-rated extension in the Loyality & Rewards category (4.9 from 22 reviews), read on 4 September 2026 - whatever is not stated there is marked as not stated rather than missing. The respective listing is always what counts.
No. Shopware ships promotions, vouchers and customer groups, but no point balance per customer. There is no balance that grows across several orders, no redemption from such a balance and no loyalty tiers.
What is the difference to a promotion?
A promotion applies to everyone who meets its condition and works exactly once. A point balance belongs to one person and grows over years. The discount costs immediately, the points only on redemption.
What do other loyalty points plugins do better?
Two points sit in the table: balances from an old system can be migrated there automatically, here only as a manual booking per customer. And guest orders never earn with this plugin. If you need either of those, compare the respective store listings.
What does this plugin do that the competitor does not state?
Loyalty tiers with a multiplier, goals and milestones, the full calculation on every booking, the open liability in euros on the dashboard and a guided setup assistant. Plus the free version: the competitor starts at 49.49 euros a month.
Are voucher codes not enough?
For a single campaign, yes. What they lack is duration: a code works once and is then used up. A point balance is visible between two purchases and gives the next order a reason that cannot expire.
Where do the details in the table come from?
The column about this plugin from its configuration and its source code. The third-party plugin column from the publicly visible store listing of the best-rated extension in the category, read on 4 September 2026. Where nothing is stated there, the cell is marked as not stated rather than counted as missing.